'+ Back to overview

Plenty of space for modern working environments

In Karlsruhe, GIEAG is developing a future-oriented district project for the working world of tomorrow: WORKS is part of the KWARTIER district development. Extensively upgraded in 2018, the building offers attractive office space that can easily stand comparison with a new building.

24,710 sqm
GFA
Single Tenant
units

Modernisation of existing buildings

WORKS has been leased to a telecommunications company since 2002. In 2018, the five-storey property was extensively renovated and the lease renewed, setting the course for further long-term cooperation.

MACRO LOCATION

Karlsruhe – innovation engine in the south

With over 300,000 inhabitants, Karlsruhe is the third largest city in Baden-Württemberg. It is not only the seat of the Federal Constitutional Court and the Federal Court of Justice as well as numerous other authorities, but also the workplace of various renowned research institutions. The most important universities in Karlsruhe include the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and the Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences (HKA). The connection to the Rhine and the proximity to the French border and Stuttgart also make Karlsruhe an important logistics location. The predominantly medium-sized economy and the focus on communication and information technology companies ensure a diverse range of jobs – and a high demand for adequate office space.

MICRO LOCATION

Vibrant urbanity in every direction

In a prime location between Karlsruhe city centre and Südstadt, KWARTIER offers modern living and working environments for a wide range of user groups. Both residents and employees benefit from the easy accessibility thanks to efficient public transport connections and numerous parking spaces. In addition, the B10 trunk road is only a few minutes’ drive away. The nearby palace with the Baden State Museum not only offers a wide range of cultural activities – the palace garden with its green spaces also invites visitors to linger in nature, as do the nearby botanical gardens. The picturesque old town of Durlach is also just moments away. For a change of scenery, head to the west of the city centre, where you will find Ludwigsplatz with a wide range of bars, restaurants and shopping amenities.

KEY FIGURES

Facts at a glance

Property location

Karlsruhe

Property type

Office

GFA

c. 24,710 sqm

Rental area

22,240 sqm

Units

Single tenant

Constructed (WORKS)

c. 1974/1975

Distances

Bus stop

Karlsruhe Rüppurrer Tor
150 m

Commuter train and underground station

Gerlingen Siedlung
800 m

City centre/main station

Karlsruhe Main Station
2,000 m

Airport

Stuttgart Airport
76.4 km

Motorway

B10 700 m

Are you interested in this attractive project?
Drop us a line at: info@gieag.de

'+ Zurück zur Übersicht

Viel Raum für moderne Arbeitswelten

In Karlsruhe entwickelt GIEAG ein zukunftsstarkes Quartiersprojekt für die Arbeitswelt von Morgen: Das WORKS ist Teil der Quartiersentwicklung KWARTIER. Seit der umfangreichen Sanierung im Jahr 2018 bietet das Gebäude attraktive Büroflächen, die den Vergleich mit einem Neubau keinesfalls scheuen müssen.

24.710
BGF
Single Tenant
Einheiten

Modernisierung im Bestand

Das WORKS ist seit 2002 an ein Telekommunikationsunternehmen vermietet. Im Jahr 2018 wurde die fünfgeschossige Immobilie umfassend saniert und der Mietvertrag erneuert, sodass die Weichen für eine weitere langjährige Kooperation gestellt wurden.

MAKROLAGE

Karlsruhe – Innovationsmotor im Süden

Mit über 300.000 Einwohnern ist Karlsruhe die drittgrößte Stadt in Baden-Württemberg. Sie ist nicht nur Sitz des Bundesverfassungsgerichts sowie des Bundesgerichtshofs und zahlreicher weiterer Behörden, sondern auch die Wirkungsstätte von verschiedenen renommierten Forschungseinrichtungen. Zu den wichtigsten Hochschulen in Karlsruhe gehören das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) sowie die Hochschule Karlsruhe (HKA). Die Anbindung an den Rhein und die Nähe zur französischen Grenze sowie zu Stuttgart machen Karlsruhe auch zu einem wichtigen Logistikstandort. Die überwiegend mittelständisch geprägte Wirtschaft und der Schwerpunkt auf Unternehmen der Kommunikations- und Informationstechnik sorgen für ein vielfältiges Jobangebot – und für eine hohe Nachfrage nach adäquaten Büroflächen.

MIKROLAGE

Urbane Vielfalt in allen Himmelsrichtungen

In bester Lage zwischen der Karlsruher Innenstadt und der Südstadt bietet das KWARTIER moderne Wohn- und Arbeitswelten für unterschiedlichste Nutzergruppen. Sowohl Anwohner als auch Arbeitnehmer profitieren von der guten Erreichbarkeit dank einer effizienten ÖPNV-Anbindung sowie zahlreichen Pkw-Stellplätzen. Zudem ist die Bundesstraße B 10 nur wenige Fahrminuten entfernt. Das nahegelegene Schloss bietet mit dem Badischen Landesmuseum nicht nur ein vielfältiges Kulturangebot – der Schlosspark lädt mit seinen Grünflächen auch zum Verweilen in der Natur ein. Gleiches gilt für den Botanischen Garten. Ebenfalls in der Nähe befindet sich die malerische Durlacher Altstadt. In der Innenstadt-West hingegen findet sich der Ludwigsplatz mit einem vielfältigen Angebot an Bars, Restaurants und Einkaufsgelegenheiten.

PROJEKT-KENNZAHLEN

Fakten in der Übersicht

Objektlage

Karlsruhe

Objektart

Office

BGF

ca. 24.710 m²

vermietbare Fläche

22.240 m²

Einheiten

Single Tenant

Baujahr (WORKS)

ca. 1974/1975

Entfernungen

Bushaltestelle

Karlsruhe Rüppurrer Tor
150 m

S-/U-Bahnhof

Karlsruhe Phillipp-Reis-
Straße 120 m

Zentrum/Hauptbahnhof

Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof
2000 m

Flughafen

Flughafen Stuttgart
76,4 km

Anschluss

B 10 in 700 m

Haben Sie Interesse an diesem attraktiven Projekt?
Schreiben Sie uns an: info@gieag.de