'+ Back to overview

A real estate development that really works

The innovative new KWARTIER in Karlsruhe offers the perfect environment for modern working in a central location. A centrepiece of the ensemble is the fully revitalised administration building, which also sets visual accents with its new facade.

11,800 sqm
GFA
Single Tenant
units

Attractive space

Long-term tenant in the former administrative building at KWARTIER is the Bundesanstalt für Immobilienaufgaben (BImA), which occupies the total of 8,500 square metres. The direct vicinity of the administration building is not only home to a 218-unit residential complex, which will be completed by 2024, but also the KWARTIER WORKS with additional office space suitable for a wide variety of industries.

MACRO LOCATION

Karlsruhe – business metropolis with high standards

With over 300,000 inhabitants, Karlsruhe is one of the largest cities in southern Germany and is the seat of the Federal Court of Justice and the Federal Constitutional Court. Numerous supra-regional authorities and research institutions are located here. Of the city’s nine universities, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) is the oldest and largest. Karlsruhe is home to major infrastructure such as the two Rhine ports and Germany’s second-largest refinery. Many medium-sized companies are at home in the city. Karlsruhe is one of the most important hubs for information and communication technology in Europe. With a high level of innovation and its proximity to the state capital Stuttgart, the location is particularly attractive for companies and employees.

MICRO LOCATION

Outstanding infrastructure, historic buildings, trendy neighbourhoods

The KWARTIER ensemble is centrally located between the city centre and Südstadt. Public transport services are within walking distance. The surrounding areas can be reached quickly via the B10 trunk road. Karlsruhe Palace is only a few minutes away from KWARTIER and is home to the Baden State Museum, while the nearby palace park and botanical gardens entice residents with their ample greenery. The old town of the Karlsruhe district of Durlach is particularly picturesque. Numerous restaurants and bars are located on Ludwigsplatz. Many shopping opportunities round off the offer.

Impressions

KEY FIGURES

Facts at a glance

Property location

Karlsruhe

Property type

Office

GFA

11,800 sqm

Rental area

8,013 sqm

Units

Single Tenant

Constructed

2020

Distances

Bus stop

Karlsruhe Rüppurrer Tor
150 m

Commuter train and underground station

Gerlingen Siedlung
800 m

City centre/main station

Karlsruhe Main Station
2,000 m

Airport

Stuttgart Airport
76.4 km

Motorway

B10 700 m

Are you interested in this attractive project?
Drop us a line at: info@gieag.de

'+ Zurück zur Übersicht

Eine Immobilienentwicklung fürs Arbeiten

Das innovative Quartiersprojekt KWARTIER in Karlsruhe bietet die perfekte Umgebung für modernes Arbeiten in zentraler Lage. Ein Herzstück des Ensembles ist das vollumfänglich revitalisierte sogenannte Verwaltungsgebäude, das mit seiner neuen Fassade auch optisch Akzente setzt.

11.800
BGF
Single Tenant
Einheiten

Attraktive Nutzflächen

Langfristiger Mieter im ehemaligen Verwaltungsgebäude im KWARTIER OFFICE ist die Bundesanstalt für Immobilienaufgaben (BImA), die die insgesamt 8.500 Quadratmeter nutzt. In direkter Nachbarschaft zum Verwaltungsgebäude befindet sich nicht nur eine Wohnanlage mit 218 Einheiten, die bis 2024 fertiggestellt werden, sondern auch das KWARTIER WORKS mit zusätzlichen Büroflächen, die für unterschiedlichste Branchen geeignet sind.

MAKROLAGE

Karlsruhe – Wirtschaftsmetropole mit hohen Standards

Karlsruhe gehört mit über 300.000 Einwohnern zu den größten Städten Süddeutschlands und ist Sitz des Bundesgerichtshofs und des Bundesverfassungsgerichts. Zahlreiche Behörden und Forschungseinrichtungen mit überregionaler Bedeutung sind hier angesiedelt. Unter den neun Hochschulen der Stadt ist das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) die älteste und größte. In Karlsruhe sind große Infrastruktureinrichtungen wie die beiden Rheinhäfen und die zweitgrößte Raffinerie Deutschlands angesiedelt. Viele mittelständische Unternehmen prägen die Stadt. Karlsruhe ist einer der bedeutendsten europäischen Standorte der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik. Mit hoher Innovationskraft und der Nähe zur Landeshauptstadt Stuttgart ist der Standort für Unternehmen und Arbeitnehmer besonders attraktiv.

MIKROLAGE

Gute Infrastruktur, historische Bauten, trendige Viertel

Das Immobilien-Ensemble KWARTIER ist zentral zwischen der Innenstadt und der Südstadt gelegen. ÖPNV-Angebote finden sich fußläufig in direkter Nähe des Geländes. Über die Bundesstraße B 10 erreicht man schnell die umliegenden Gebiete. Das Karlsruher Schloss ist nur wenige Minuten vom KWARTIER entfernt. Hier ist das Badische Landesmuseum beheimatet. Grüne Oasen der Residenzstadt sind der Schlosspark und der Botanische Garten. Malerisch ist etwa die Altstadt des Karlsruher Stadtteils Durlach. Am Ludwigsplatz liegen zahlreiche Restaurants und Bars. Viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten runden das Angebot ab.

Impressionen

PROJEKT-KENNZAHLEN

Fakten in der Übersicht

Objektlage

Karlsruhe

Objektart

Office

BGF

11.800 m²

vermietbare Fläche

8.013 m²

Einheiten

Single Tenant

Baujahr

2020

Entfernungen

Bushaltestelle

Karlsruhe Rüppurrer Tor
150 m

S-/U-Bahnhof

Karlsruhe Phillipp-Reis-
Straße 120 m

Zentrum/Hauptbahnhof

Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof
2.000 m

Flughafen

Flughafen Stuttgart
76,4 km

Anschluss

B 10 in 700 m

Haben Sie Interesse an diesem attraktiven Projekt?
Schreiben Sie uns an: info@gieag.de