'+ Back to overview

The innovative new neighbourhood in the heart of Karlsruhe

This modern urban quarter in the heart of the Baden metropolis is synonymous with modern living in a prime location. The quarter will include attractive apartments in a range of sizes. The goal: intergenerational living in KWARTIER, where comfort and functionality are key features. KWARTIER HOMES is designed by the KRESINGS architectural office and is seamlessly integrated into an architecturally heterogeneous environment consisting of a new development area, the old town and buildings from the 1970s and 80s.

43,313 sqm
GFA
16,563 sqm
living space
218
units

KWARTIER – the perfect place to live

KWARTIER HOMES is an ideal place to live with a series of distinct spaces dedicated to public, semi-public and private use. The inner courtyard is a sheltered retreat with a combination of private and shared spaces. The architects have taken inspiration from the mix of epochs and materials with large-scale proportions – in keeping with Karlsruhe’s Südstadt. The facade modulates both horizontally and vertically and is designed in a variety of colours. The building’s elegant form harmonises with the surroundings to create a coherent overall presence.

MACRO LOCATION

Karlsruhe – attractive metropolis

With over 300,000 inhabitants, Karlsruhe is one of the largest cities in southern Germany. The “City of Law” is the seat of the Federal Court of Justice and the Federal Constitutional Court. The city is home to numerous supra-regional authorities and research institutions, nine universities such as the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and the Centre for Art and Media (ZKM). At the same time, Karlsruhe is an important information and communication technology hub. In 2019, Karlsruhe was included in the Creative Cities network by UNESCO as a “City of Media Art”. Among the major infrastructure in the area are two Rhine ports and the second largest refinery in Germany.

MICRO LOCATION

Central, diverse, liveable

Sights such as Karlsruhe Palace, home to the Baden State Museum, are located next to KWARTIER. The palace park and botanical gardens are popular walking and green spaces. Local amenities include numerous restaurants, bars and shops. KWARTIER is located close to the centre of Karlsruhe and is well served by public transport options and the connection to the B10 motorway leads to the surrounding area as well as to Stuttgart and Mannheim.

KEY FIGURES

Facts at a glance

Property location
Karlsruhe

Property type

Residential

GFA

c. 43,313 sqm

Living area

c. 16,563 sqm

Units

218

Completion set for

2024

Distances

Bus stop

Karlsruhe Rüppurrer Tor
150 m

Commuter railway station and underground station

Karlsruhe Phillipp-Reis-Strasse
120 m

City centre/main station

Karlsruhe Main Station
2,000 m

Airport

Stuttgart Airport
76.4 km

Motorway

B10 700 m

Are you interested in this attractive project?
Drop us a line at: info@gieag.de

'+ Zurück zur Übersicht

Das innovative Quartiersprojekt im Herzen Karlsruhes

Das moderne Quartier im Herzen der badischen Metropole steht für Wohnen in bester Lage. Geplant ist der Bau von attraktiven Wohnungen in verschiedenen Größen. Das Ziel: generationsübergreifendes Wohnen im KWARTIER, das sich durch Komfort und Funktionalität auszeichnet. Die Quartiers-Immobilie, entworfen vom Architekturbüro KRESINGS, ist eingebettet in ein architektonisch heterogenes Umfeld, bestehend aus einem Neubaugebiet, der Altstadt und Gebäuden aus den 1970er- und 80er-Jahren.

43.313
BGF
16.563
Wohnfläche
218
Einheiten

KWARTIER – ideal zum Wohnen

Das KWARTIER HOMES ist ein idealer Wohnort. In der Projektentwicklung wird auf eine strikte Trennung von öffentlichen, halböffentlichen und privaten Räumen geachtet, um das soziale Miteinander bestmöglich aufeinander abzustimmen. Der Innenhof ist ein geschützter Rückzugsbereich mit privaten und gemeinsamen Flächen. Auf den Epochen- und Materialmix reagieren die Architekten mit großmaßstäblichen Proportionen – passend zur Karlsruher Südstadt. Die Fassade wird horizontal und vertikal moduliert und in unterschiedlichen Farben gestaltet. Die ruhige Gebäudeform sorgt im Einklang mit der Umgebung für ein stimmiges Gesamtbild.

MAKROLAGE

Karlsruhe – attraktive Metropole

Mit über 300.000 Einwohnern gehört Karlsruhe zu den größten Städten im Süden Deutschlands. Die „Stadt des Rechts“ ist Sitz des Bundesgerichtshofs und des Bundesverfassungsgerichts. Zahlreiche Behörden und Forschungseinrichtungen mit überregionaler Bedeutung, neun Hochschulen wie das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) und das Zentrum für Kunst und Medien (ZKM) prägen die Stadt. Gleichzeitig ist Karlsruhe ein bedeutender Informations- und Kommunikationstechnikstandort. 2019 wurde Karlsruhe durch die UNESCO als „Stadt der Medienkunst“ in das Creative-Cities-Netzwerk aufgenommen. Die Infrastruktur ist geprägt von zwei Rheinhäfen und der zweitgrößten Raffinerie Deutschlands.

MIKROLAGE

Zentral, vielfältig, lebenswert

Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das Karlsruher Schloss mit dem Badischen Landesmuseum liegen neben dem KWARTIER. Schlosspark und Botanischer Garten sind beliebte Spazier- und Grünflächen. Zahlreiche Restaurants und Bars sowie Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe laden zum Genießen ein. Das Immobilien-Ensemble KWARTIER liegt nah am Karlsruher Zentrum. Unterschiedliche Angebote des ÖPNV sowie die gute Autoanbindung an die B 10 führen in die Umgebung sowie nach Stuttgart und Mannheim.

PROJEKT-KENNZAHLEN

Fakten in der Übersicht

Objektlage

Karlsruhe

Objektart

Wohnen

BGF

ca. 43.313 m²

Wohnfläche

ca. 16.563 m²

Einheiten

218

Baujahr/Fertigstellung

2024

Entfernungen

Bushaltestelle

Karlsruhe Rüppurrer Tor
150 m

S-/U-Bahnhof

Karlsruhe Phillipp-Reis-
Straße 120 m

Zentrum/Hauptbahnhof

Karlsruhe Hauptbahnhof
2000 m

Flughafen

Flughafen Stuttgart
76,4 km

Anschluss

B 10 in 700 m

Haben Sie Interesse an diesem attraktiven Projekt?
Schreiben Sie uns an: info@gieag.de